Wellington Storm prizegiving 2023

Photo of junior prize winners at prizegiving
30 Dec

Earlier this month, our annual prizegiving took place at Miramar Bowling Club - and despite some classic Wellington weather, there was a great turnout from club members and their families.

Angus Stallmann, as acting president, gave a summary of the year (including tournaments Storm had attended or hosted, and how Storm players had performed on the international stage) before prize winners were announced.

With the formalities out of the way, the rest of the evening involved a good amount of food, socialising, and a dose of nostalgia with a ‘name the player’ game of old Storm photos.

Thank you to everyone who attended prizegiving, and especially those who helped organise the event, manage the kitchen, or tidy up. As always, our sport couldn’t run without volunteers and we were glad to be able to acknowledge them on the night.

Now that floorball has wrapped up for the year, we wish you all a safe and happy holidays and look forward to seeing you for more floorball fun in 2024!

Congratulations to all our prize winners for 2023:

Year 3/4

  • Most Valuable Player - Arna Jadhav & Sebastian Bohorquez
  • Most Improved Player - Alina Kabala-Nowicki & Torin Sternagel-Silao

Year 5/6

  • Most Valuable Player - Elspeth Hume & Leo Marshall
  • Most Improved Player - Mala Key & Ollie Montgomery

Year 7/8

  • Most Valuable Player - Lucy Everist & Max Everist
  • Most Improved Player - Maisie Morton & Angus Aldred

Year 9/10

  • Most Valuable Player - Tegan Macfadyen & Marcus Young
  • Most Improved Player - Sia Navalkar & Jake Henry


  • Most Valuable Player - Frankie Coup & Aston Ash
  • Most Improved Player - Elenia Ihaia & Vinnie Coup


  • Most Valuable Player - Sophie Scott & Angus Stallmann
  • Most Improved Player - Emma Selley & Krzysztof Herman


  • Most Valuable Goalie - Sandeep Navalkar
  • Most Improved Goalie - Freddy Pearson

Club awards

  • Club Spirit Award - Hagan Macfadyen
  • Club Team of the Year - Storm Uproar (WFL B)

Register for Wellington Storm leagues & events